Advisory Committee

Our advisory committee is comprised of industry leaders, workforce educators, and representatives from state agencies who serve to ensure that our training and educational programs serve the supply chain management and logistics profession.

Advisory committee members work with Washington community and technical college educators to ground the curriculum on the fundamental skills companies need to address their supply chain issues. Throughout their time in programs, students are able to interface with advisory members about trends in supply chain management, employment options, and career goals.

Albert Ames
Associated Dean School of Business & Entrepreneurship, Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Dr. Carlo Smith
Chair, Department of Finance & Supply Chain Management, Central Washington University

Colleen Seto
Research Analyst, Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board

Elodie Jollet-Gergov
International Manager – West Region, Lynden International

Jake Manaepa
Vice President, Sales, Lynden

Jeff Jagosh
President, Site Selection NW

Jesse Cooley
Manager, International Business, BAS degree, Business, Engineering, and IT Division, North Seattle College

Joe Zawacki
President, Tahoma Imports

Mary Jane Oberhofer
Instructor & Program Chair, Business & Logistics, Tacoma Community College

Dr. Samad Chakour
Business Faculty, Highline College

Steve Balaski
Director, Business Development, Northwest Seaport Alliance

Tom Green
Senior Manager, Air Cargo Operations & Development, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Port of Seattle

Meg Ryan
Program Manager, Impact WA; Faculty, Highline College; Former Director, Center of Excellence